Justice Society of America

Back to Heroes Main > Justice Society of America

Real Identity: Various
Appearances: Humanity
Powers/Skills: Various
Voiced By: Various

After the debut of several heroes dubbed the "Mystery Men," the Justice Society of America was founded in 1940 by the Flash, Green Lantern, Atom, Doctor Fate, Sandman and Hourman. Between 1941 and 1945, it expanded to become the All-Star Squadron during wartime to help battle the Axis Powers. Wonder Woman and Dr. Mid-Nite joined the Squadron in 1941 after the attack on Pearl Harbor on December 7th. Red Tornado joined the Justice Society after the Squadron disbanded. Dr. Mid-Nite also formally became a member of the Justice Society.

The Society officially disbanded in 1951, citing principle as a factor. Congress had asked them to unmask and reveal their secret identities. They refused. The members of the Society either retired, died, or went underground.

Members of Justice Society of America

Dr. Fate (Kent Nelson)

Dr. Mid-Nite

Flash (Jay Garrick)

Green Lantern (Alan Scott)

Red Tornado



Members of All-Star Squadron Only


Red Torpedo

Wonder Woman